New South Wales Branch

Servicing the largest population of all ANZFSS branches, the NSW branch aims to provide information and networking opportunities to meet the needs of our members across the state, covering the diverse spectrum of forensic science.

We actively encourage engagement from our members and offer a range of online and in-person events to cater to the nature of our widespread membership base. We have a range of generous scholarships available to members to facilitate conference attendance and professional development.


Branch Executive

Dr Jennifer Raymond

Research Coordinator - NSW Police Force
Read More

Dr. Greta Frankham

Vice President
Conservation Geneticist and Wildlife Forensic Scientist
Read More

Dr Alex Summerell

Forensic Biologist - Forensic and Analytical Science Services (FASS)
Read More LinkedIn

Madelen Chikhani

Accreditation Specialist (Forensics) - NATA

Committee Members

Lauren Atwood

Research Officer - NSW Police Force
Read More

Caitlin Andrew

Technical Officer - NSW Health (FASS)

Dr. Catherine Hitchcock

Senior Scientist - NSW Health (FASS)
Read More

Dr. David Bruce

Doctor Of Medicine - NSW Health (FASS)

Domenic Raneri

Gavin Henderson

Dr. Hayley Green

Senior Lecturer - WSU
Read More

Joel Wazcsuk

Forensic Firearm Expert
Read More

Louise Wallis

Crime Scene Officer - NSW Police Force
Read More

Michael Whyte

Fingerprint Expert - NSW Police Force
Read More LinkedIn

Michele Franco

Dr. Nicole Cattarossi

Intelligence Analyst - NSW Police Force
Read More

Nicole Wyner

Committee Member

Dr. Phil Maynard

Senior Lecturer - UTS
Read More

Dr. Robert Ebeyan

Lecturer in Forensic Science - WSU

Dr. Rylee Lam

Research Officer - Fire and Rescue NSW
Read More

Dr. Scott Chadwick

Senior Lecturer - UTS

Sharni Collins

PhD Candidate - UTS
Read More

Eric Murray

Honorary Committee Member
Read More

Alison Sears

Public Officer

Harrison Fursman

PhD Candidate - UTS
Read More

Ayusha Dahal

PhD Candidate - UTS
Read More LinkedIn

Dr Alicia Haines

Lecturer in Forensic Biology - WSU
Read More

Branch Awards

Eric Murray Award, Professional Achievement Award

Learn More

Eric Murray Award, Student Symposium Award

Learn More

Michael Dawson Award, ANZFSS Symposia Award

Learn More

Branch News

09/09/2023 | General

NSW Branch News

Familial DNA and Y-STR Searching – Solving the Beast of Bondi – 3 rd May 2023 On 3 rd May 2023, the NSW branch had three fantastic speakers who gave us even more ammunition as to why DNA is kno...

Learn More