Kia ora koutou We would like to invite you all to the next Ōtepoti Forensic Science Society seminar.  How much pressure can the neck take Non-fatal strangulation and sexual assaults in Dunedin – Review of trends Thursday 15th September 2022 […]

Networking & brainstorming session

Tēnā tātou, We would like to invite you all to our next in-person-only networking and brainstorming session to be held at the Media Room at the Police central on Thursday, Sept 22. WHAT: Networking & brainstorming session As the country […]

WA Webinar: Experimental Approaches to Human Decomposition

The WA Branch invites you to join us for our final webinar of the year! Our speaker is Dr Agathe Ribéreau-Gayon, a postdoctoral fellow at the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, who will discuss her research on surface taphonomy in […]

Drugs in wastewater – Whose idea was that?! – Zoom + in-person in Christchurch

Presenter: Andrew Chappell (ESR) Date: Thursday, October 20 Time: NZ: 6pm AEDT: 4pm ACDT: 3.30pm AEST: 3pm ACST: 2:30pm ACWST: 2pm AWST: 1pm Event type: Zoom + in-person in Christchurch On Zoom: Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84310498733?pwd=TnZNTkIyQkh3Y0JBRWhPQ0JtWHNKQT09 Meeting ID: 843 1049 8733 […]

ACT AGM + Branch Event

Virtual Event Virtual Event

The Australian and New Zealand Forensic Science Society (ANZFSS) ACT Branch Committee invites all members to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 6pm Monday 24 October 2022. The AGM will be held virtually over MS Teams with no in-person meeting. Details […]

WA Campfire Forensics

After two years being predominantly online, we're delighted to introduce a new in-person event: Campfire Forensics! Come along to enjoy some nibbles & drinks while learning or sharing your thoughts on various forensic topics, such as: What career challenges exist […]

Qld AGM + Branch Presentation

QPS Headquarters, 200 Roma Street Brisbane 200 Roma Street, Brisbane, Qld

The 2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on 27th October 2022 at Queensland Police Service (QPS) headquarters from 6pm. This year we also have Senior Sergeant Gerard Simpfendorfer, the Deputy State Disaster Victim Identification Squad Coordinator for QPS, […]

Qld Branch Symposium Award winner’s presenatations

39 Kessels Road, Coopers Plains 39 Kessels Road, Coopers Plains, Brisbane

Please join us in celebrating the Qld Branch Symposium Award winners who will be presenting either their research and/or experiences from the recent Symposium. Georgia Teese: Developing a method for the detection, sampling, and Human DNA profiling of blood-stained soil Eden Whittaker: Evaluation […]

WA Branch AGM + Sundowner

The WA Branch Committee invites all local members to our AGM + Sundowner event, to be held at Manning Memorial Bowling Club on Thursday 17th November 2022. The AGM will start at 6 pm, with the rest of the evening […]

Forensic Science Against Gender-Based Violence

Violence against women and girls is a serious issue across Australia. For this reason, the ANZFSS (WA Branch) is pleased to be partnering with WA Museum Boola Bardip (WAM) to support the "16 Days in WA" 2022 campaign against gender-based […]